The 12 Zodiac Signs

The 12 Zodiac Signs

The Zodiac Signs. The biggest and most known phenomena in the world of Astrology is that of 12 Zodiac signs. There are 12 Signs each representing specific area of our body and represented by character and a symbol.

Let us try and understand each  of these signs


Aries is first Zodiac Sign.

You are Aries, if born between March 21 to April 19
Symbol – The Ram
Element – Fire
Ruling Planet – Mars
Quality – Cardinal
House Ruled – First


Taurus is second Zodiac Sign.

You are Taurus, if born between April 20 to May 20
Symbol – The Bull
Element – Earth
Ruling Planet – Venus
Quality – Fixed
House Ruled – Second


Gemini is third Zodiac Sign.

You are Gemini , if born between May 21 to June 20
Symbol – The Twins
Element – Air
Ruling Planet – Mercury
Quality – Mutable
House Ruled – Third



Cancer is fourth Zodiac Sign.

You are Cancer, if born between June 21 to July 22
Symbol – The Crab
Element – Water
Ruling Planet – Moon
Quality – Cardinal
House Ruled – Fourth


Leo is fifth Zodiac Sign.

You are Leo, if born between July 23 to August 22
Symbol – The Lion
Element – Fire
Ruling Planet – Sun
Quality – Fixed
House Ruled – Fifth



Virgo is sixth Zodiac Sign.

You are Virgo, if born between August 23 to September 22
Symbol – The Maiden
Element – Earth
Ruling Planet – Mercury
Quality – Mutable
House Ruled – Sixth


Libra is seventh Zodiac Sign.

You are Aries, if born between September 23 to October 22
Symbol – The Scales
Element – Air
Ruling Planet – Venus
Quality – Cardinal
House Ruled – Seventh



Scorpio is eighth Zodiac Sign.

You are Scorpio, if born between October 23 to November 21
Symbol – The Scorpion
Element – Water
Ruling Planet – Mars & Pluto
Quality – Fixed
House Ruled – Eighth


Sagittarius is ninth Zodiac Sign.

You are Sagittarius, if born between November 22 to December 21
Symbol – The Archer
Element – Fire
Ruling Planet – Jupiter
Quality – Mutable
House Ruled – Ninth

Zodiac Sign Capricorn


Capricorn is tenth Zodiac Sign.

You are Capricorn, if born between December 22 to January 19
Symbol – The Sea Goat
Element – Earth
Ruling Planet – Saturn
Quality – Cardinal
House Ruled – Tenth


Aquarius is eleventh Zodiac Sign.

You are Aquarius, if born between January 20 to February 18
Symbol – The Water Bearer
Element – Air
Ruling Planet – Uranus and Saturn
Quality – Fixed
House Ruled – Eleventh



Pisces is Twelfth Zodiac Sign.

You are Pisces, if born between February 19 to March 20
Symbol – Two Fish
Element – Water
Ruling Planet – Neptune and Jupiter
Quality – Mutable
House Ruled – Twelfth