27 Nakshatra or Constellations in astrology

1 min

27 Nakshatra or Constellations.

In vedic or Indian astrology, the sky is divided into 27 Lunar constellations, along with 12 zodiac signs.  Each Nakshtara, has a distinct behaviour and thoughts that individual possess if born under that nakshatra.

Nakshatra can be determined with help of Birth date, birth time and place of birth of an individual.

Ad. Click here to Order your Birth Chart/Kundali of more than 200 pages to find all about yourself and effects of planets on your personality or behavior.

In this post let us find out characteristics of individuals born in each of 27 Nakshatra.

  1. 1 Ashwini Nakshtra

    Ashwini Nakshatra

  2. 2 Bharini Nakshtra

    Bharini Nakshatra

  3. 3 Kritika Nakshtra

    Krittika Nakshatra

  4. 4 Rohini Nakshtra

    Rohini Nakshatra

  5. 5 Mrigashira Nakshtra

    Mrigashira Nakshatra

  6. 6 Ardra Nakshtra

    Ardra Nakshatra

  7. 7 Punarvasu Nakshtra

    Punarvasu Nakshatra

  8. 8 Pushya Nakshtra

    Pushya Nakshatra

  9. 9 Ashlesha Nakshtra

    Ashlesha Nakshatra

Like it? Share with your friends!


The team of crazy people who are equally crazy for all things Astrology and Zodiac. Follow their endeavors on Zodiac Journey.