Zodiac signs and symbols

For centuries, astrology has used zodiac signs and symbols to predict and understand human behavior. Each sign is represented by a symbol, which represents the characteristics and personality traits of that sign. Symbols are commonly used in horoscopes and other astrological readings to represent signs.

Aries is represented by the ram. The ram symbolizes its aggressive and ambitious nature. Taurus is represented by the bull, which represents the sign’s practicality, dependability and determination. Gemini is represented by the twin, representing the sign’s duality and versatility. Cancer is represented by the crab, symbolizing its emotional depth, sensitivity and caring nature. Leo is represented by the lion, representing its creativity, self-expression and leadership.

Each symbol represents a unique combination of traits and characteristics that can be used to understand the personality of the individual, as well as the strengths and weaknesses. We can learn about ourselves and others by understanding zodiac symbols. By analyzing the different signs and symbols, we can gain a deeper understanding of astrology and the impact that the stars have on our lives.

Aries (Ram) March 21 – April 19

The face and horns of Ram represent the first sign of Aries. Ram is basically a Male Sheep found in Mountain Areas. They are known for being aggressive and fighting by ramming horns into each other. Aries reflect similar behavior and attributes. Aries is creative, fearless, fierce, insightful, and would not let it slide when angry. They are also unafraid to start anything.

aries symbol

Taurus ( The Bull ) April 20 – May 20 

The Bull denotes the sign of Taurus. Bull is a strong and hard-working animal, it also represents strength, energy, crazy determination, and confidence. Just like the bull. Taurean shows immense power, does not care about judgments, has perseverance, and can be relentlessly stubborn. They are also a little lazy and would prefer to chill and relax every chance they get.

taurus symbol

Gemini ( The Twins) May 21 – June 21

Gemini is represented by a pair of Twins. When we talk about twins they are two people who are united and may share some traits but are also distinctive and different. Similar to the symbol, Geminis are more prone to duality than any other sign. They are smart, curious, adaptable, and talkative but can also suffer from mood swings and deeply harbors a dark side.

gemini symbol

Cancer (The Crab) June 22- July 22

The crab and its claws represent the zodiac sign of Cancer. The crab has a hard exterior and claws which are also used for protection from predators. Just like their symbol, Cancerians are domestic, try to be hard on the outside but are softies on the inside, and scared of unknown threats. They are very affectionate and can get clingy. They may suffer from extreme mood swings.

cancer symbol

Leo (The Lion) July 23 – August 22

The symbol of Lion represents the sign of Leo. Lions are bold, forceful, dominating, and leaders. They are all about authority and overwhelming confidence. Similar to the Lion, Leos shows extreme enthusiasm and bravery. Leading comes almost naturally to them. They are expressive, intuitive, courageous, and egoistic. Leo also possesses strong willpower.

leo symbol

Virgo ( The Virgin ) August 22 – September 21

Virgo is represented by the Virgin. The symbolic Virgin here denotes compassion, empathy, observation, inquisitiveness, and someone who can comfort the chaos. Matching the symbol, Virgos are helpful and caring towards those around them. They also possess analytical skills and have a very detail-oriented approach. Virgo is the epitome of elegance and sophistication.

virgo symbol

Libra ( The Scales) September 23 – October 23

The Scales represent the sign of Libra. As evident from their look, they are all about balance and are also used to weigh one thing with another. Similar to the symbol, Libras seek balance and stability in their life. They also are known to be fair, and would always check both sides when making a decision or choice. Libra is also social and great at debates or discussions.

libra symbol

Scorpio ( The Scorpion) October 24- November 21

The Scorpion represents the sign of Scorpio. Scorpion has 8 legs and a long curvy tail that has a stinger. It has the skill to hide in the dark, observe, and attack when threatened. Similarly, the Scorpio sign is also secretive and great at observation or analytical skills. They are focused and determined. They always hit back when harmed and do not let go easilv

scorpio symbol

Sagittarius ( The Centaur) November 22 – December 21

Sagittarius is represented by a Centaur or Bow and arrow. Centaur is half human half horse, who can think like a mortal and run like an animal. Sagittarius is hopeful, straightforward, and focused like a bow and arrow. They have a philosophical side like the top of the centaur and are quick, social, powerful, and adventurously speedy like the bottom horse.

sagittarius symbol

Capricorn ( The Goat) December 22 – January 19

Capricorn is represented by the symbol of a Goat which has the body of a goat and a fish-like tail like a Sea-Goat. It denotes the goat being stuck or resting underwater while trying to rise above everyone. Just like the symbol, Capricorn is probably the most ambitious, calm, strong, patient, and smart. They are systematic, and a little aloof but reliable and caring.

capricorn symbol

Aquarius ( The water bearer ) January 20 – February 18

The water bearer pouring water represents the sign of Aquarius. It symbolizes providing to others or quenching the thirst. Like the symbol, Aquarius is a Humanitarian. They love the uniqueness and are honest, smart, and thoughtful. Aquarius is more attached to the nature and good being of the world. They like raising their voices for the causes and for those in need.

aquarius symbol

Pisces ( the Fish) February 19 – March 20

The sign of Pisces is represented by two fishes swimming in opposite directions. It denotes both the fishes in harmony trying to attain different things. Likewise, Pisces strives for and tries to balance material needs as well as get close to the mysteries or spiritual side of the world. Pisces is also soulful, intuitive, loyal, private, nonjudgmental, generous, and at times gullible.

pisces symbol
The team of crazy people who are equally crazy for all things Astrology and Zodiac. Follow their endeavors on Zodiac Journey.