Zodiac signs Ruling Planets

Zodiac signs and ruling planets have been a fascinating subject for astrology enthusiasts for centuries. Each zodiac sign is associated with a ruling planet, which is said to have a significant impact on the personality traits, strengths, weaknesses, and overall destiny of individuals born under that sign. In this blog, we will explore the 12 zodiac signs and their ruling planets, delving into the astrological characteristics that define them. Whether you’re a curious beginner or an experienced astrologer, this blog is the ultimate guide to understanding the correlation between zodiac signs and ruling planets. So, let’s dive in and explore the mystical world of astrology together!

 Aries – Mars/ Mangal

Mars is the planet of energy, action, and assertiveness. With Mars ruling the sign, Aries individuals are impulsive, passionate, & courageous. Aries natives are known for their fiery and determined nature, making them natural-born leaders. Mars is a warrior & wants to win everywhere. Such an aggressive outlook makes Aries arrogant, argumentative and defensive.

Aries ruling planet

 Taurus – Venus/Shukra

Venus is the planet of love, beauty, and luxury. Venus gives Taureans their love for material possessions, art, and aesthetics. They are known for their sensual nature and their appreciation for the finer things in life. Venus also gives them their charm and their ability to attract people to them. The Venus impact also makes them lazy, stubborn, slow and materialistic.

Taurus ruling planet

Gemini – Mercury / Budh

Gemini is ruled by Mercury, the planet of communication, intelligence, and logic. Mercury gives Geminis their quick wit, their ability to learn and adapt, and their love for conversation. also gives them their curious nature, mental agility and their ability to multitask. Mercury also make Geminis doubtful, insincere, chatty, inconsistent, and restless.

Gemini ruling planet

 Cancer – Moon/Chandra

Cancer is ruled by the Moon, which denotes emotions, intuition, and nurturing. The Moon gives this sign their strong instinct, their ability to connect with others sentimentally, and their love for home and family. Safety and Comfort are important to them, something they provide as well as expect. Like the phases of the Moon, Cancerians are said to have many mood swings.

Cancer ruling planet

 Leo – Sun Surya

Leo is ruled by the Sun, representing power, vitality, and oversight. The Sun gives Leos their confidence, their natural charisma, and their desire to be in the spotlight. The Sun gives them strength, the ability to lead, their love for luxury and their appreciation for the finer things in life. The influence of the Sun also makes Leo, demanding, excessive & arrogant.

Leo ruling planet

 Virgo – Mercury / Budh

Virgo is ruled by Mercury, the planet of communication, intelligence, and logic. Mercury gives Virgos their analytical nature, attention to detail, love for organization, practicality, and ability to solve problems. Mercury also gives them their love for learning and their desire for knowledge. The influence of Mercury also results in Virgo’s need to convey dislike or criticism.

Virgo ruling planet

 Libra – Venus/Shukra

Libra is ruled by Venus, the planet of love, beauty, and luxury. Venus gives Librans their love for harmony, balance, and aesthetics. They are known for their love for art and their ability to appreciate beauty in all forms. Venus also gives them their social grace and their ability to connect with others. They can also be sloppy, indecisive and hopelessly romantic.

libra ruling planet

 Scorpio – Mars/Mangal

Scorpio is ruled by Mars, the planet of action, energy, and aggression. Mars gives Scorpios their intense nature, their passion, and their desire for power. They are known for their determination and their ability to take risks. Mars also gives them the capability to transform and regenerate. This influence can also make them possessive, obsessive and aggressive.

Scorpio ruling planet

 Sagittarius – Jupiter/Guru

Sagittarius is ruled by Jupiter, the planet of expansion, luck, and wisdom. Jupiter gives Sagittarians their adventurous spirit, their love for learning, and their philosophical nature. The Jupiter influence makes them optimistic, see the bigger picture, moral and have a desire for spiritual growth. They can also be over-optimistic, blabbering & arrogant.

Sagittarius ruling planet

Capricorn – Saturn/Shani

Capricorn is ruled by Saturn, the planet of discipline, hard work, and responsibility. Saturn gives Capricorns their strong work ethic, ambition, their ability to persevere through challenges, practicality, longing for the long-term, sense of responsibility and respect for authority. It also makes them self-critical, and rigid and develops a compulsive need for order.

Capricorn ruling planet

Aquarius – Saturn/Shani

Aquarius is traditionally ruled by Saturn. Saturn gives Aquarians their unconventional nature, their detachment, their creative or inventive mind, and their desire for independence. They are known for their intellectual curiosity and their ability to think outside the box. The Saturn influence can also make Aquarius a loner, intimidating to others and a little proud.

Aquarius ruling planet

Pisces – Jupiter/Guru

Pisces is ruled by Jupiter. Jupiter gives Pisceans their spiritual nature, their love for introspection, and their ability to connect with the divine. It gives them the ability to empathise, be compassionate and embrace the humanitarian side. The influence of Jupiter can also make Pisces excessively extravagant, aloof, dreamy, and developing blind faith or superstitions.

Pisces ruling planet
The team of crazy people who are equally crazy for all things Astrology and Zodiac. Follow their endeavors on Zodiac Journey.